Polkadoodles Crafting Challenge – Week 41 Anything Goes

Morning everyone, thanks for popping on over. 

It’s my first post as part of the Polkadoodles Crafting Challenge DT 😃

The challenge is ‘Anything Goes’, we’d love to see your makes over the blog and there’s a prize for the winner of the challenge.

I’ve made a piece of home decor for Halloween, using Polkadoodles Sundae of Seasons collection, it’s a gift for my gorgeous nephew who just loves Halloween.

 

Polkadoodles Crafting Challenge, Week 41, Sundae of Season, Halloween, Mixed Media

Step by Step

1. I used a pre made wooden Halloween Boo stand, from HobbyCraft. I painted the stand with Dylusions paint, Black Marble and Tangerine Dream. Allowed to dry and then flicked black paint over the stand.

2. Used various spooktastic elements from Polkadoodles Sundae of Seasons collection and adhered to the stand, using Pinflair 3D glue gel.

3. Used Rangers Glossy Accent on the “Trick or Treat” text.

 

Polkadoodles Sundae of Seasons collection

 

 

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

A Vintage Journey – October Challenge Make It Spooky

Dragon Lair Designs Challenges – October Challenge Boo

Simply Create Too – #120 Halloween 

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Polkadoodles Crafting Challenge – Week 41 Anything Goes

  1. Anjie McChesney says:

    Just fabulous as always! I was looking at these in Hobbycraft the other day. Seeing this I think I need to go back!
    Hugs
    Anj
    xx

    Like

  2. Anne R says:

    I love the painted standing ‘BOO’ and the pumpkins just add to the fun of this piece! Thanks so much for joining in our ‘Make it Spooky’ challenge at A Vintage Journey. Anne x

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

