Thistles

Afternoon, sharing a make with Sweet Poppy Stencils and a Dylusions paints.

 

 

Step by Step

Cut a circle, using Tattered Lace Essential Circle dies, from a master board, created using Dylusion paints with a brayer, plastic card & an old lid on white card stock.

Using Sweet Poppy’s Thistle stencil with Sweet Poppy’s black gloss dimensional paste.

Cut more circles, from black and white card stock to create the matts & card blank.

Once the paste was dry, I matted on to black and white circles.

I’ve not added a sentiment yet, trying to build up a stash of pre-made cards with no sentiment and then I can add as necessary to suit the occasion. 

I’ve made several other cards from the master board also using Sweet Poppy Stencils which I will be sharing in the future.

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Fussy and Fancy – #169 Walk In The Garden

Creative Artiste Challenge – #17 Anything Goes Mixed Media 

A Vintage Journey – 5/8 Stencil It 

Thanks for stopping by 😀

6 thoughts on “Thistles

  1. Gina says:

    Oh wow what a gorgeous piece of artwork, it looks so effective! Thank you for sharing with us at Fussy and Fancy, good luck and I hope you will join us again.
    Hugs
    Gina xx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

