Digi Choosday – Week 31 – Two or More Papers

Morning, it’s Tuesday and the start of a new challenge at Digi Choosday.

The theme is – Anything Goes optional two or more papers.

 

I’ve used the gorgeous artwork from the Polkadoodles Winnie in Wonderland collection.

 

 

Using a graphics program, I used My Craft Studio, I sized the backing papers, embellishments, text and digi stamps to fit my intended card, a 6×6″ cream card blank.

For the digi teacup images, I printed a section of backing paper and then put it back through the printer and printed the digi stamps of the teacups on top, hey presto no colouring required!

For the main backing paper I roughed up the edges of the paper using a distressing tool and then inked round the edges using distress inks.

I repeated the same process for the smaller backing paper, which I’d grouped the pocket watch and text together.

I cut a slit around the edge of the pocket watch and added the three playing cards, using 3D foam pads.

I stacked the teacups by cutting a slit in the tops of two of the teacups. I also took the bottom of one teacup and added it to another teacup. I attached the teacups using 3D foam pads. Adhered the topper to the backing paper using 3D foam pads.

Matted the design on to Kraft card and added to the card blank using 3D foam pads.

Added a paper flower and foliage, cut from backing paper using a Tattered Lace die.

Used Glossy Accents on the teacups.

 

The Winnie in Wonderland collection is available on CD-ROM or as an instant download.

 

Winnie_in_Wonderland_Polkadoodles.jpg

 

Don’t forget the not only is it the start of new challenge but it’s also discount time too so don’t miss out, the discount code is valid for today only.

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges – 

Artistic Inspirations – #162 ATG

Craft Your Passion – #323 ATG

Through The Craft Room Door – 2/8 ATG

 

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

 

16 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 31 – Two or More Papers

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

