Digi Choosday – Week 30 – Punches/Die Cuts

Morning, hope your wide awake or that you’ve got your sunglasses, it’s bright make for this weeks Digi Choosday challenge.

The challenge this week is Anything Goes optional – Punches/Die Cuts, I chose some Sizzix arrow dies to incorporate into an art journal page I wanted to make.

I bought the Polkadoodles Science bundle, a few weeks back, and when I saw the pre-coloured light bulb image I knew exactly how I wanted to use it.

 

 

I started by sizing the light bulb image, in a graphics program, to fit the A4 journal page. I also duplicated the resized image and with the effects options, in my graphics program, I turned into a black and white image.

I created the text in the graphics program.

Cut out the light bulbs and text.

Took acrylic paints in yellow, orange and lime green to create the base of the background.

Used the same paint colours plus black with various stencils to add some interest to the background.

Used Archival and Stazon inks to stamp various texture stamps.

Stamped the arrows onto white card stock and die cut, it’s a Sizzix/Tim Holtz set called Here and There.

Adhered the light bulbs, text & die cuts to the art journal page.

Used a black Sakura Micron pen around the edge of the text.

Used Faber Castell Pitt pens around the lit light bulb.

 

  

You can find the pre-coloured light bulb in the Polkadoodles instant download Science bundle

 

Polkadoodles_Work_and_Play_12_Science_Bundle.jpg

 

 Or if you want the full collection you can find the light bulb in the Work and Play 12 full collection, available on CD-ROM or as an instant download.

 

Polkadoodles_Work_and_Play_12_CDROM.jpg

 

 

 Don’t forget that not only is Tuesday the start of a new challenge at Digi Choosday but it’s also the day to get you discount code, pop on over to Digi Choosday to get the code valid for today only!

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Craft Your Passion – #322 Anything Goes

Crafting From The Heart – #122 Anything Goes

Inspiration Destination – #95 Anything Goes

 

 

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

 

11 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 30 – Punches/Die Cuts

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

