Under The Sea

Afternoon, hope you’re all enjoying your weekend!

I’ve been trying to stick to a crafty stash diet, no shopping for the past few weeks because I’m visiting the Doncaster Crafting Live show, yippee. It’s on this coming Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th July, I’ll be helping out at the workshops on the Friday, another sell out workshop day, and then I get to visit the show and shop on the Saturday, happy dance 😃

 

 

However, I gave into temptation this weekend with the release of the new Winnie collection from Polkadoodles, Starfish and Sandcastles. Bought the VIP XXL Value download bundle, well it was a bargain and I just loved all the gorgeous makes from the launch party on the Polkadoodles FB Group, you can see the stunning makes from my teamies here.

 

 

Got the acrylic paints out and created a page in one of art journals, using digis from the Starfish and Sancastles VIP bundle. The background was created using Liquitex acrylic paints, used Bee Crafty bubbles stamp with blue archival ink to add some interest to the background. I used various scroll stamps, Creative Expressions and Stampendous, to create the foliage/seaweed on the floor on the sea using archival inks and Versamark ink with mica powders, also used a stamp from Indigo Blu Circle Dot background to create some interest on the sea bed. I coloured the digi stamps, from the Polkadoodles Starfish and Sandcastles, with Copic alcohol markers and fussy cut but adhering with Deco Art Matte Medium. The text is also from Polkadoodles Starfish and Sandcastles digital collection. Finally used white gesso and an Imagination Crafts to add the bubbles.

 

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Artistic Inspirations – #160 ATG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Under The Sea

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

