Digi Choosday – Week 22 – Think Summer

Morning, hope you’re all well! 

It’s Tuesday and time for a new challenge at Digi Choosday

This weeks theme is ‘Think Summer’, here’s hoping we get one in the UK!!!

 

I decided to make an addition to one of my art journals and choose an adorable beach hut from the Sundae of Seasons collection.

Are you singing along now!!!!

 

Digi Choosday Wk 22 Think Summer, Polkadoodles, Art Journal, Mixed Media 

 

Step by Step

1. I sized the beach hut to fit my A5 art journal and printed onto Ultimate Graphic paper. To size the beach hut,  I simply used the snapshot tool in Adobe to select the beach hut I wanted on the PDF sheet and altered my printer settings to achieve the require size.

2. I added a few extra details to the beach hut digi image using a Sakura Micron pen, , I drew in the planks on the door and body of the hut & bolts around the window.

3. Coloured the beach hut with Faber Castell Polychromo pencils before fussy cutting the digi out.

4. I gave the art journal page a quick coat of Deco Art Matte Medium, once dry, I used Faber Castell Gelatos to create the background.

5. Used a couple of Imagination Craft stencils along with Creative Expressions Colour Cloud Blending inks, to add a little more depth and interest to the background.

6. Adhere the beach but to the page using Deco Art Matte medium. I also gave the whole page a coat of Matte Medium, using a sponge to dab the Matte Medium over the page to avoid moving the Gelatos and Colour Cloud inks as they are water based.

7. Once the Deco Art Matte Medium had dried, I used a Faber Castell Big Brush Pitt pen to add some shade around the beach hut and ground it to the beach.

8. Finally, I used a Tim Holtz alphabet stamp set to add the text, using black Versafine ink. 

 

The Sundae of Seasons collection is a fabulous collection covering just about every occasion, it’s absolutely busting at the seams with yummy digi stamps, printable papers, embellishments etc.

 

  

Look forward to seeing your makes for the challenge over on the Digi Choosday blog and don’t forget the discount code available on the blog is valid for today only, don’t miss out.

 

Digi_Choosday_Blog_Badge.jpg

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

 

{Pin}spirational Challenges – #166 ATG

Craftin Desert Divas – Create A Scene

Craft Your Passion – Challenge #314 ATG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 22 – Think Summer

  1. Anjie McChesney says:

    Just perfect! I’m so into anything beach related at the minute, I would love this hanging on my wall, it’s fab!
    Hugs
    Anj
    xx

    Like

  2. teachdanz says:

    This is a great scene you have created!! Sounds like it was a bit of work but so worth it for the end result you got 🙂 Thanks for linking up with the Craftin Desert Divas “Create A Scene” linky party!!
    Nicole
    CDD dt

    Like

  3. ~DEANNE~ says:

    Great card!!! Thanks so much for participating in our {PIN}SPIRATIONAL challenge!!! Can’t wait to see you participate again in our next challenge!! Have a great crafty day!!! (So sorry for not commenting sooner but this proving I’m NOT A ROBOT stuff is driving me nuts!!!)
    Deanne at A Little Bit O’ Paper

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

