Digi Choosday – Week 14 – Anything Goes

Morning, it’s Tuesday so time for the new Digi Choosday Challenge.

 

Digi_Choosday_Blog_Badge.jpg

 

This weeks theme is ‘Anything Goes’, so whatever your style or design, come on over and join in with the challenge.

 

I’ve created a page in one of my art journals, using the brilliant Ickyink Oddella with handbag digi stamp, a sentiment from the Stamp Soup Lavender Tea CD- ROM and I also used the Lavender Tea Stamp Soup and Lemonade Fizz Stamp Soup stamp sets in the background.

 

Digi Choosday, Week 14, Anything Goes, Art Journal, mixed Media

 

 

 Step by Step

1. I took the Oddella digi stamp into my graphics program, I used My Craft Studio, and crop and resized to fit my A5 page in my art journal.

2. I cropped and resized the sentiment from the Stamp Soup Lavender Tea CD-ROM.

3. Printed Oddella and the sentiment onto Ultimate Graphic paper, it’s my choice of paper when I’m colouring digi stamps with my alcohol pens. 

4. Coloured Oddella digi stamp with Copic pens & Sakura Stardust pens and then fussy cut her. Cut out the sentiment, I wasn’t very precise just cut by hand leaving enough room so I could add a border/frame with pen later.

5. To create the background on the A5 page, I used Creative Expressions Colour Cloud blending inks in yellow, pink & orange.

6. Used my mini minsters with fluid acrylic inks diluted with water, I used Magic Color fluid acrylic inks, in yellow, orange and purple to spray/splatter the background.

7. Used stencils from Clarity Stamps, Tim Holtz & Dyan Reaveley together with the Creative Expressions Colour Cloud blending inks ( a dark purple & grey) to add depth to the background.

8. Used stamps from the Stamp Soup Lavender Tea and Stamp Soup Lemonade Fizz stamp sets, using Archival inks in various colours to add interest to the background.

9. Coloured the stamp hearts with a pink Faber Castell Pitt pen.

10.  Glued Oddella and sentiment in place using Art Deco Matte Medium, I also gave the whole page a thin coat of the matte medium.

11. Once the matte medium was dry, I coloured the sentiment with yellow & orange FC Pitt pens. Added some shadow around the stamped heart using a warm grey FC Pitt pen and highlighted Oddella with orange and yellow FC Pitt pens.

12. Used a Copic multi-liner pen to add a border to the page and the sentiment.

 

Don’t forget there’s a discount code over on the Digi Choosday Challenge to use at Polkadoodles for today only, don’t miss out!

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment 🙂

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Sisters of Craft – Challenge April ATG

Artistic Inspirations – Challenge #153 ATG 

Craft Your Passion – Challenge #306 ATG

 

 

 

  

 

11 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 14 – Anything Goes

  1. Lynda J Cooke says:

    Beautiful sentiment and such a gorgeous project. I hope you do a tutorial one day as I love your project but have no idea how you do them 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. Tanya Miller says:

    Fantastic tutorial once again and your journal is looking fab with the wonderful Oddella. I need to get myself one of those journals and start doing something more creative with backgrounds and stuff.

    Like

  3. Gale says:

    Lovely page and background Gail. Thanks for sharing with us at Artistic Inspirations and we hope to see you again soon. Hugs, Gale DT

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

