Cherish, Clarity Groovi Plates

Afternoon, hope you are having a crafty day!

Finishing off some projects this afternoon, I’ve got quite a few parchment projects to complete.

This is one I completed today, I was brave and attempted picot edges!! I’ve still got to practice and this is by no means perfect but unless I practice the technique I’m not going to improve. I think I’ve figured out a few of my issues with the technique, I was putting the scissors into too far, I was trying to cut rather than snip and I was twisting the scissors rather than rolling them plus my piercing was not as neat as it should be.

Once I’d completed my design on the Groovi system, I used a variety of plates and borders, I did a little white work and coloured with Promarkers. I also repeated some of the designs on another piece of parchment so I could decoupage up elements. I’m not sure if you can see in the photo but I decoupaged up the large flower and the smaller leaves. 

I matted the parchment onto green card stock, using white brads to secure, and mounted onto the card blank with 3D foam pads. I decoupaged up the flowers and leaves with Pinflair 3D glue gel and used liquid pearls on the centre of the flowers.

 

Cherish, Clarity Stamps, Groovi Parchment

 

 

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Clarity Stamp Challenge – #37 All About the Girls

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Cherish, Clarity Groovi Plates

  1. Shelagh Metselaar says:

    Love how you have incorporated hearts into the background. Best wishes in the Clarity Challenge and thanks for joining in. ;~}

    Like

  2. Carole P says:

    A very pretty card, beautiful colours and design. Thank you for entering your artwork in the Clarity Challenge and good luck xxx

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

