Digi Choosday – Week 11 – Thinking of You

Morning all, it’s Tuesday so it’s the start of a new challenge on Digi Choosday, this weeks theme is ‘Thinking of You’.

 

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

I don’t really do soppy so I went with a fab sentiment from the Polkadoodles Serenity download collection, it’s sooo my sense of humour 🙂 If you prefer the Serenity collection is also available on CD-Rom too, here. I used a graphics program to create the design for my card. I used one of the gorgeous pre-coloured Serenity images and layered the image directly onto a backing paper from the Polkadoodles Distressed Wood papers collection. I flipped the image of Serenity so she’d be facing towards the right where I would be placing the sentiment. I used the same backing paper and cropped a section to layer my sentiment on. Once I’d printed and trimmed the designs, I inked the edges of the images using Distress ink, then matted and layered onto black card stock and added some twinkle to Serenity using a Wink of Stellar clear glitter brush pen.

 

Digi Choosday Week 11 Thinking of You 

 

 

 

Don’t forget the generous discount code available to use at Polkadoodles on digi downloads, it’s only valid for today so don’t miss out.

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment 🙂

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Artistic Inspirations -Challenge 152 ATG

Crafting From The Heart – Challenge 103 ATG

Our Crafty Corner – Challenge 7 ATG

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 11 – Thinking of You

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

