Digi Choosday – Week 9 – Mothers Day

Morning, hope your all doing well, thanks for stopping by.

 It’s Tuesday so time to share my make for the Digi Choosday challenge, this weeks theme is Mothers Day.

 

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

I’m using the brand new Winnie Sugar Sprinkles collection, the new collection is just stunning, lurvvveeee it.

 

 

Rather than using one of the adorable Winnie characters,  I decided to use one of the embellishments to create the focal point of my design. I manipulated the floral image changing the colour, resizing and duplicating the floral image in my graphics program, I use My Craft Studio.  I then printed out the image onto printable acetate, boy did I make a job for myself trying to take photo of the finished piece, acetate is not easy to take a photo of lol. The background for the design was created using Brusho crystal powders, I used just a couple of colours, red and yellow. I used watercolour card and spritz the card with water and then sprinkled on the Brushos, spritzing the Brushos a little more to get the powders to move a little more. I could have left the background to dry naturally but I, being the impatient crafter that I am, used a heat gun to speed up the process. I inked the edges of the card stock with Black Soot Distress ink and added a wiggly border using a black Copic Multi Liner pen. The text is also from the Winnie Sugar Sprinkles collection, printed onto white card stock and very lightly spritzed with water before adding the Brushos, not all inkjet inks will allow the use of wet mediums because they are not waterproof so it’s a experiment most of the time! Again heat set the Brushos, cut onto a flag style pendant and matted the text onto black cardstock. I secured the acetate design onto the Brusho background using black brads, adding the text using 3D foam tape. Finally matted onto black card and used a clear Stickles glitter glue on the flower heads, to add some sparkle.

 

Digi Choosday Wk 9 Mothers Day

 

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Doodle Pantry Blog – Ants in my Pantry Digital Challenge #15 ATG

Paper Creators Crafts – Challenge #45 Spring Colours

Just Keep On Crafting – March Link Up ATG

 

12 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 9 – Mothers Day

  1. Ellen says:

    I love that amazing background! Very pretty! I’m so happy you joined us for the Doodle Pantry AIMPDC! I hope you will join us again soon.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

