Digi Choosday – Week 6 – All You Need Is Love

Morning everyone, it’s Tuesday so we know what that means, time for a new challenge at Digi Choosday. This weeks theme is ‘All You Need Is Love’, which has lots of possibilities, interpretations and options available. I chose a beautiful sentiment from the Polkadoodles Eden collection “Thanks for just being you”, true love I believe is unconditional and accepts you just the way you are, the good, the bad and ugly. 

 

Digi Choosday Wk 6 All You Need Is Love, Polkadoodles Eden Collection

 

I used a graphics program to create the basis of the card, all the elements are from the beautiful, elegant Eden collection, which is available on CD-Rom or as a Digital Download

I chose an plain backing paper, I say plain it’s actually a lovely distressed style paper, in an antique cream/beige tone and layered the second dotty patterned backing paper over it. I added the ornate corners and the pink pearl embellishments. I chose one of the stunning Eden characters as the focal point of the topper, embellishing it further with some of the butterflies in the collection. Finally adding the text to the bottom of the topper. I printed out the topper and added some further detail by using an aqua coloured fine liner pen between the two backing paper layers. I adhered the topper to the cream 8×8″ card blank and added further detail to the pink pearl embellishment using a Wink of Stellar clear glitter pen and Glossy Accents. I copied the Eden character and the butterflies to use to decoupage up the topper. I used a Wink of Stellar pen, clear glitter, to add some sparkle to some of the flowers surrounding Eden and I also sparkled the butterflies too. I used the Glossy Accents again to add some more texture and interest to the flowers surrounding Eden. I used 3D foam pads to decoupage Eden up and used PVA glue to add the decoupage butterflies, gluing only the bodies so the wings stand proud. 

 

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

Not only is there a fab prize up for grabs for the winner of the challenge but there’s a fantastic discount code available to use at Polkadoodles for digital downloads, valid for today only – full details over on the Digi Choosday blog.

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Artistic Inspirations – Anything Goes/Twist Valentine #149

Crafting From The Heart – Anything Goes #98

Crafty Cardmakers – Love, Love, Love #157

Our Crafty Corner – Anything Goes #6

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 6 – All You Need Is Love

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

