Simply Beautiful – Lily Bug Love

Afternoon, thanks for stopping by.

Sharing a make today, using the fab new Lily Bug Love collection from Polkadoodles.

 

Lily Bug Love - Simply Beautiful

I started by using one of the frames, a black gingham pattern, in the collection and resizing to fit the card blank I would be using. I copied the frame and changed the colour to black and layered behind the gingham frame. I also used one of the backing papers, dotty pattern, taking the opacity down on the backing paper and used to fill the inside of the frame. 

I then choose the Lily Bug character and resized to fit the frame background created above. I added on of the embellishments form the collection, the black chalkboard effect panel, resizing to fit the background, added one of the sentiments, changing the colour to white, and further embellishing the panel with a couple of the ladybirds resized to fit the panel. 

I copied the sentiment panel and Lily Bug character so I could decoupage the elements up on the card. I also used one of the backing papers to create the die cut flowers and added centres to the flowers using buttons.

I added a little sparkle to the die cut flowers and Lily Bug’s dress using a Wink of Stellar clear glitter pen.

 

The Lily Bug Love collection is available on CD-Rom or for instant access you can purchase the digital download. If you only want elements from the collection, there’s individual downloads available too.

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Crafting For All Seasons – Love is in the Air #119 

Inspiration Destination Challenge – Anything Goes #71

Mod Squad Challenge –  Hearts and Flowers 

The Crafty Addicts – Cute & Cuddly #8

2 thoughts on “Simply Beautiful – Lily Bug Love

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

