One down, yes it’s Xmas card …..

Oh my word, a Xmas card already!!! I always leave my Xmas cards to the last minute so will I do better this year? Who knows but one down already so it’s a start lol

 

Sweet Poppy Stencils - Baubles

 

I used the SP stencil Holly Baubles with the SP white dimensional paste on white linen effect cardstock. Whilst the paste is still wet I used various SP glitters, the Sweet Poppy glitters are so so yummy.

Using the same white linen effect cardstock I stamped a sentiment, from a Clearly Besotted stamp set, using Versamark ink and heat embossed with gold detail embossing powder. I cut the sentiment out using a die, also from Clearly Besotted, and edged the banner with a gold pen.

Once the stencil paste was dry, I matted and layered onto gold mirri card and white linen effect cardstock, and finally adhered to an A5 card blank, also made from the white linen effect cardstock.

 

I’ll be entering the follows challenges –

Brown Sugar Challenge – Anything Goes #183

Jingle Belles – Bling On The Holidays 

Winter Wonderland Challenge – Pastel Colors

 

5 thoughts on “One down, yes it’s Xmas card …..

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

