Getting Organised…… well trying

Evening, thanks for stopping by.

Thought I’d share a recent make, I’m entering challenges on a regular basis now so it can get a bit confusing tracking them and planning for the themes etc. So in an effort to try and get a little more organised with the challenges I decided to create a little planner, it was a plain black A5 notebook with lined pages, that I picked up at the supermarket on sale so dirt cheap 😦

 

 

 

 

Step by Step

 

1. I used Gold Dimensional Paste from Sweet Poppy Stencils with the Sweet Poppy Stencil Leaf Flowers on plain black card stock.

2. Used Sweet Poppy Stencils Mica Lustre Powders, in Glitter Gold, Bronze and Olive Gold. I wanted the flower to look like aged, distressed metal so heat set the Dimensional Paste which meant the paste bubbled.

Sweet Poppy Stencils Gilding Flakes in Sunset Red.3. To edge the black card stock I used red super sticky double sided tape and Sweet Poppy Stencils Gilding Flakes in Sunset Red.

4. I took a piece of textured black cardstock and ran through an embossing folder, I rubbed Buff It polish in Antique Gold over the embossed card, buffing to shine.

5. Finally matted the Leaf Flowers onto the embossed cardstock and adhered to the front of the notebook.

 

Thanks for popping by and taking the time to leave a comment, it’s always nice to get feedback 🙂

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges 

Crafting With Friends challenge #12 

Creative Fingers challenge #101

Daring Cardmakers challenge – Fools Gold

Simply Papercrafts challenge #21 

 

7 thoughts on “Getting Organised…… well trying

  1. Susan says:

    This is gorgeous!! I also have a book to keep track of challenges, but nothing like this work of art!!! Just beautiful 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Fingers this week!
    Susan DT

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

