Digi Choosday – Week 3 – Stitching (Real or Faux)

Morning all, thanks for stopping by.

It’s Tuesday so it’s time for a new challenge over on the Digi Choosday challenge blog, this weeks theme is Stitching. Now I’m not a sewist so it had to be faux stitching on my project. I decided that I’d like to do a paper patchwork for my background, so selected a few patterned papers from the very elegant Eden Collection, available on CD-Rom here or as a Digital Download here.  I also choose Eden Cherry Blossom pre-coloured image for the focal image for the card, also from the Eden Collection.

Digi Choosday - Week 3 - Stitching (Real or Faux)

 

I started by using an X Cut hexagon die to cut the patterned papers, I glued the die cuts onto some card and then trimmed the card down to square off the background. I used fineliners pens in various colours to create the faux stitching on each hexagon patch, I also put faux stitching all around the edge of the background and finished by edging the backgrounder with Memento ink. I matted the patchwork background on to some cream card, then matted on Kraft card and finally adhered to the card base.

I cut out the Eden Cherry Blossom image, matting onto a piece of Kraft card and trimmed. I added a sentiment and embellished with some paper flowers, a die cut from Tattered Lace and flat back pearls. 

 

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

Don’t forget to check out the wonderful projects on the Digi Choosday blog from the other Digi Choosday DT members and get the fabulous discount code for use against downloads at Polkadoodles.

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’d like to enter this in the following challenges

Crafting from the Heart Challenge Blog #95

Craft your Passion Challenge #295

Our Crafty Corner Challenge #5

Not Just Cards Challenge #25

Where the heaArt is Challenge #5

14 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 3 – Stitching (Real or Faux)

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

