Digi Choosday – Week 2 – Cool Blues

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

Good morning, hope you’re all doing well! It’s Tuesday so that means it’s time for the Digi Choosday challenge. This weeks challenge is Cool Blues, so I choose the very cool Guitar Boy from Work and Play 8 – Feel the Music, available as a Digital Download or on CD-Rom. The backing paper and paper ribbon are also from Work and Play 8 – Feel the Music.

I used the pre-coloured image of Guitar Boy in my graphics program and re-sized the image, I also duplicated Guitar Boy to create additional layers so I could decoupage up his head, scarf and guitar. I also choose to manipulate the backing paper, in the collection it is a multi-coloured paper, in blue, red, pale green and grey, I simply adjusted all to a blue tone. I used an oval die around the full image of Guitar Boy but before die cutting the oval I did trim around the bottom of his legs so they popped put of the oval, I layered the die cut onto a large plain blue oval die cut, using 3D foam. I used the left over backing paper to cut out the ‘Music’ text and finished with flat back stars to embellish.

Hope to see your Cool Blue makes over on the Digi Choosday blog, make sure to pop on over to the blog for more inspiration from the DT and to get your fantastic discount code to use against digital downloads over on Polkadoodles.

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’d like to enter the following challenges :

Inky Chicks Challenge #61 Anything Goes

Paper Minutes Challenge #417 Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown Challenge #276 Add Dimension

8 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 2 – Cool Blues

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

