Digi Choosday – Week 1 2016 : Clean and Simple (CAS)

Hello, hope you have all had a Merry Xmas and that the New Year brings you happiness and joy.

It’s Tuesday so that means it’s time for a new challenge on the Digi Choosday Challenge, the first challenge of 2016 is ‘Clean and Simple (CAS)’. 

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

I love my embellishments, be it die cuts, gems, flowers, ribbons etc, so this challenge took me out of my comfort zone!!

I decided to use the Eden Collection, the Eden collection is available on CD-Rom or as a Digital Download.

I was feeling the vintage vibe for my CAS project and choose to make some notelets, the pre-coloured digi images of the butterflies and bird from the Eden collection fitted perfectly for the look I was going for. 

To enhance the vintage look I was attempting, I printed the notelets designs onto a cream parchment type paper. I created A6 tent card bases for the notelets using Kraft cardstock, after adhering the notelet designs to the card bases I added the faux stitching and the ribbons to finish. 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to visit the Digi Choosday Challenge blog for more inspiration from the fabulous DT and checkout the discount code, available for Tuesday only, for use at Polkadoodles.

 

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges

Crafty Sentiments Challenge – Anything Goes 

Creative Card Crew – Anything Goes #103 

Glitter N Sparkle – Anything Goes #169


 

12 thoughts on “Digi Choosday – Week 1 2016 : Clean and Simple (CAS)

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

