Digi Choosday Challenge – Anything Goes

Digi_Choosday_Challenge.jpg

 

Morning, thanks for stopping by I know everyone is getting busier and busier at this time of the year, so I do appreciate you taking the time to have a read.

It’s Tuesday so that means it’s time for a new challenge over at the Digi Choosday challenge blogthis weeks theme is Anything Goes.


Digi Choosday - Anything Goes, Polkadoodles, Oddella

I’m continuing my obsession with super size tags and the IckyInk Oddella digi stamps, from Polkadoodles. Some of you may recall another tag I made using the same Oddella digi stamp a few weeks back, you can read the post here, I’ve not only use the same digi image but I’ve coloured in virtually the same way, yes I did like the way she turned out in the first tag!!  I printed Oddella at a smaller size for this tag, four on an A4 sheet, were as on the With Thanks tag just two to the A4 page. I used the Windows Photo Viewer to print the images, I find it quick and easy to do when I want to print multiple images of the same digi stamp.

I coloured Oddella using alcohol markers and fussy cut the image.

I created the background of the tag using Faber Castell Gelatos, using yellow, orange and red, sealing them with DecoArt Matte Medium . I used a Tim Holtz stencil and Black Soot distress ink, to add interest to the background. I added more texture to the background using Versafine inks and various Indigo Blu stamps. I sealed the stencilling and stamping with DecoArt Matte Medium, after I’d heat set the inks with a heat tool. I used a Clarity Stamps heart stencil to draw through, with Faber Castell Pitt Artist pens!, adding definition to the hearts with rough squiggle lines, using a Sakura Micron pen. I also dotted a few of the hearts with a white Shake Graph’it pen, sealing again with DecoArt Matte Medium.

I glued the Oddella digi image down using DecoArt Matte Medium and sealed her with the Matte Medium too. Now I’d messed up the ladybug in Oddella’s hair, the black glitter didn’t work???, so I decided to give her a little top hat. I roughly drew a top hat using a Sakura Micron pen and coloured with alcohol markers, fussy cut and glued over the ladybug. Finally I used a couple of die cuts and a flat back gem to add a little something to the top hat! I used a text stamp from the Tim Holtz range, stamped using Onyx Black Versafine and heat embossed with clear embossing powder.

Finally, I used the Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pens to add shade around Oddella.

Look forward to seeing your entry over on the Digi Choosday challenge blog and don’t forget the fantastic discount code available for one day only, full details on the challenge.

Digi_Choosday_Discount_Day.jpg

 

I’ll be entering the following challenges

613 Avenue Create challenge 154 

Creative Fingers challenge 99

Crafty Girls Creations challenge 10

World Wide Open Design Team Challenge Blog challenge 6

 


20 thoughts on “Digi Choosday Challenge – Anything Goes

  1. Annette says:

    This is just such a beautiful Tag.
    Thank you for entering the World Wide Open Design Team Challenge and best of luck with your entry.
    Please note: We will be holding the “Champions of Champions” DT Challenge in March 2016 for all of the winners from all categories
    from these monthly challenges throughout the year.
    Annette DT Leader for the World Wide Open Design Team Challenge Group
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1608194249429483/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annette says:

    This is such a beautiful tag.
    Oh my this is just gorgeous.
    Thank you for entering the World Wide Open Design Team Challenge and best of luck with your entry.
    Please note: We will be holding the “Champions of Champions” DT Challenge in March 2016 for all of the winners from all categories
    from these monthly challenges throughout the year.
    Annette DT Leader for the World Wide Open Design Team Challenge Group
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1608194249429483/

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

