Indigo Blu – Winter Blues

Afternoon, where is the time going??? Just two weekends before Xmas, scary!!!

I really should be be doing a few jobs for Xmas but I decided some crafting needed, medicinal purposes you know, stress is bad for your health and crafting for me is relaxing 🙂

 Sharing my recent make,  I’m still into super size tags so started with a tag cut from watercolour card. I created the background using Faber Castell Gelatos, Metallic Mint, Cotton Candy and Metallic Blueberry. I used DecoArt Matte Medium to seal the FC Gelatos, I used a brush with the medium because I knew the medium would reactive the Gelatos and create streaks and generally move the FC Gelatos around. Once the Matte Medium had dried, I used a Distress Ink, Faded Jeans, and a couple of stencils to create interest in the background (Tim Holtz stencil – Bubble and Imagination Crafts – Grunge Elements). I stamped the tree branch, from Indigo Blu’s stamp set Nature I, using Archival Ink Forget-Me-Not and Versafine Deep Lagoon, heat setting the inks. I also used the Indigo Blu Rugged Edge stamp set to add more interest and texture to the background, using Archival inks and Faber Castell Pitt Pens, heat setting the inks. Finally I used various stamps from the Indigo Blu stamp set Wild Meadow, with Archival ink in Jet Black.  I stamped the text stamp, again from the Indigo Blu stamp Wild Meadow, onto a scrap of card that I’d coloured with the FC Gelatos. I cut the text up and glued to the tag, finally, using the FC Big Brush artist pen in White to add highlights to the dandelions and dot around the tag.

I’ll be entering this into the 

Indigo Blu Challenge, this month is theme is Winter Blues.

Love To Create Challenge #24 , this months theme Anything Mixed Media/Creative Goes

 

Indigo Blu - Winter Blues, Wild Meadow, Nature I and Rugged Edges

10 thoughts on “Indigo Blu – Winter Blues

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

