Lavinia Stamps – Xmas Tag

 

How is everyone, I’m sooooo behind with my xmas cards, pressies and just about everything related to xmas!!!

Sharing my recent make using the gorgeous Stag stamp from Lavinia Stamps, he’s a handsome chappie.

I started by using Faber Castell Gelatos, in Cotton Candy and Metallic Mint, to create the base for the background of the tag. Gelatos are water based so any wet medium will reactive them. I wanted to seal the Gelatos and use the DecoArt Matte Medium to help create the effect of light streaming down. Using a brush with the Matte Medium meant the Gelatos started to move and streak.

I used Pitt Big Brush Artist Pens and a scrap of paper to create the hillside, I also used the Pitt pens to ink the Tree stamp also from Lavinia Stamps. I stamped the Stag, using Ranger Archival Ink Jet Black, using a Pitt Artist pens to add the glow around him and add the shadow to the ground around his feet.

I stamped part of the Zen Angelic Words stamp, from Lavinia Stamps, using the Pitt Artist pens to ink the stamp.

To create the snowfall, I used a Tim Holtz stencil and Versamark ink, adding pearlescent Pan Pastels. I also inked the edges of the tag with Versamark ink again using the pearlescent Pan Pastels.

Enjoy your day and thanks for stopping by.

My entry for the Lavinia Stamps Challenge 

2 thoughts on “Lavinia Stamps – Xmas Tag

  1. Marianne Lait says:

    What a fabulous Tag…. It is such a atmospheric work of art….. just love it….. Thanks very much for entering the Lavinia Challenge and Good Luck ….. Marianne DT xx

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

