Clarity Stamps – Clean and Simply

Clarity Stamps, Clean and Simple challenge

 

Yep another post!!! I told you I was behind, not just Xmas plans but also blogging too!

Anyway, managed to get some Xmas cards done yesterday and combine it with the Clarity Stamps challenge that I wanted to enter.

The Clarity challenge this month is clean and simple, this is not a style I automatically gravitate to.  It’s not that I don’t like the style, it’s very effective when done well, I simply don’t think I have the eye for it. Anyway, I need some Xmas cards and sharpish so the clean and simple challenge seemed the ideal time to try the style again.

I tore a sheet of paper to create the mask for the focal point of the card. I used Cosmic Shimmer Colour Blending inks, Violet Haze and Chic Aubergine, to colour the background. I stamped the Spruce Scape, Peace (from Word Chain 13 Christmas) and snowflake, all stamps by Clarity Stamps, using Versafine in Imperial Purple. I wasn’t too thrilled with the effect from of the masking when I removed it so moved it slightly and used the Violet Haze Cosmic Shimmer Colour Blending ink to frame it. Finally, I inked the edges using Violet Haze and mounted to the card base using 3D foam.

I’ll be entering this into the Clarity Stamp Challenge – CAS.

 

8 thoughts on “Clarity Stamps – Clean and Simply

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

