Lavinia Stamps – Spirit of Joy

Lavinia Stamps - Spirit of Joy, Rubber stamping

 

Afternoon all, from a grey, windy and a very damp Lancashire!!

Been playing with my stamps from Lavinia Stamps. A quick make, looks much brighter in real life, I can’t get a decent photo of it???

I started by using Memento inks to create the background, I used an Inkylicious ink duster to apply the inks. I used three colours to create the background a yellow orange, yellow and a yellow green. I then stamped the images, all from Lavinia Stamps, using Versafine Onyx Black. I then created the landscape using torn paper and black soot Distress Inks.  I added a few dots in white, silver  & gold, Graph’it shaker pens, around the dandelions For the text I used another small piece of card from my scrap box, it was already inked up in orange, pink, red, purple & yellow, I used Versafine Onyx Black to stamp the words, another stamp from Lavinia Stamps. I snipped the words and glued randomly on the card. Finally step was to mat onto black card.

Thanks for stopping by, enjoy your day whatever you up to 🙂

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Craft You Passion challenge #288

613 Avenue Create challenge #150

Brown Sugar challenge #172

Keep on Creating Nov Anything Goes link up

8 thoughts on “Lavinia Stamps – Spirit of Joy

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

