Digi Choosday Challenge – With Thanks

 

Digi Choosday Challenge Blog, With Thanks, Polkadoodles

Well, it’s Tuesday so that means it’s time to share my make for the Digi Choosday Challenge Blog, ooooh yes I’m now part of the Design Team for the Digi Choosday Challenge!!!! I was thrilled to be invited to be part of the team, looking forward to seeing your challenge entries on the Digi Choosday Challenge Blog

This weeks theme is ‘With Thanks’ and I went with a large tag, I’m really enjoying work with large tags at the moment.

I’ve used Oddella with Bag, a digi download available from Polkadoodles, and coloured with alcohol markers and fussy cut her. I choose some music sheet papers from the Polkadoodles Work and Play Collection 8 XXL, or if you prefer the papers are available in small download bundles here and here. I choose the music sheets because not only do I love music, even though I can’t carry a tune to save my life, but because I got the Abba song Thank You for the Music stuck in my head when I read the challenge theme! Are you singing along too!!!!

I cut a tag shape from the brown vintage style music sheet paper and matted on to Kraft card, I edged the music paper with a Sakura Micron pen with squiggly lines and inked the edges of the Kraft card with Memento Espresso Truffle ink pad.

I used the pink music sheet paper to cut two very rough heart shapes, and one from the brown vintage music sheet paper, adding squiggly lines and faux stitching to the edges with a Sakura Micron pen.

Using the pink music sheet paper I wrote out ‘Give Thanks With A Grateful Heart’ in various text styles and edged round each word with various faux stitching, doodles etc and cut them out and mounted onto Kraft card.

I glued down the paper hearts and Oddella With Bag, then added the quote at the side, some are flat and some are 3D.

I used the brown polka dot paper from, Polkadoodles Sundae of Seasons, and cut a flower, using the Tattered Lace Kathleen Trio die, I also cut flowers from the vintage brown music sheet paper too. I edged the flowers with a Memento Espresso Truffle ink pad. I used Kraft card to cut the foliage, using the Tattered Lace Ornate Leaves die set, and glued to the tag using Pinflair Glue Gel and embellished with a pink button for the flower centre.

Finally, I added the ribbon to finish.

Thanks for stopping by and make sure to get your entries into the the challenge and you can check out the Digi Choosday DT pages for more inspiration.

I’ll be entering the following challenges –

Crafting From The Heart Challenge #86

4 Crafty Chicks Challenge #272

That Craft Place Challenge #28

Inspiration Destination Challenge #59

Lemon Shortbread Challenge #2

Crafty Girls Creations Challenge #8

Julia Spiri Challenge #6

  

 


23 thoughts on “Digi Choosday Challenge – With Thanks

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

