Lavinia Stamps, Art Journal Glowing Glade

http://www.clearlybesottedstamps.com/products/sky-s-the-limit-additions

 

Afternoon all, I’ve been crafting away recently, not that you can tell from my blog!! I’d made a huge mess crafting and I’d lost my desk and couldn’t get any photos done so decided that I really needed to clear up! I’ve got plenty of projects to share now that I’ve managed to take some half decent photos lol

Today’s share is a page for my Art Journal which I recently started, well maybe not an Art Journal but a mixed media book??

I started by creating the background blending pan pastels and adding more pan pastels through stencils. I sealed the pan pastels using DecoArt matte medium. I pounced the matte medium on with a cheap sponge, I’ve not had much success sealing pan pastels with hairspray and I’m not a fan of aerosol fixatives, just because the smell seems to give me headaches, so I thought I’d try the matte medium and pouncing it was fine. I pounced the matte medium because using the medium with a brush would smear the pan pastel and that’s not the effect I wanted.

I added a little more interest to the background by stamping with texture stamps, from Hobby Art. Finally I used various stamps from Lavinia Stamps to create the scene. The toadstools were stamped with Versamark ink and I used pan pastels to colour them, I think they look quite other worldly? The rest of the stamping is using Versafine Onxy Black, I heat set the ink and then sealed with the matte medium again, before adding Stickles to the fairy pods . To make the fairy pop a little more I used Pitt Big Brush pens around her and dotted the Graph’it Shake pens in white and gold.

Thanks for stopping in and taking the time to leave a comment, see you soon 🙂

 

I’d like to enter this project into the following challenges –

Artistic Inspirations challenge 144 – http://artisticinspirationschallenges.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/challenge-144.html

Crafting with Friends challenge 10 – http://crafting-with-friends.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/challenge-10.html

Simply Papercrafts challenge 17 – http://simplypapercraftsforalloccassions.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/challenge-17.html

Crafting with Attitude challenge 9 – http://craftingwithanattitude.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/challenge-9.html

We Love 2 Create challenge 23 – http://welove2create.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/challenge-23-anything-creativemixed.html

 

10 thoughts on “Lavinia Stamps, Art Journal Glowing Glade

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

