Mixed Media Page – Ickyink Oddella Heart

Ickyink, Oddella, Polkadoodles, Pan Pastels, Lyra Rembrandt Pencils, Pitt Pens, Faber Castell Gelatos, Versafine, Indigo Blu stamps, Hobby Art stamps, Inkylicious stamps, Inkables stencil, Tattered Lace die, Heartfelt Creation die

 

Well it’s a wet, miserable day here so what better excuse to stay indoors and get some crafting done 🙂

I’m continuing with my Art Journal pages and this is my next page for it. 

I got my Pan Pastels out, to create the backgrounf, had them awhile now but not used them much so I need to start experimenting with them more. I don’t have many of the Pan Pastels so my colour palette at the moment is limited, but despite not having the colour I wanted I did a bit of colour mixing to achieve the orang/peachy background. I used Permanent Red and Hansa Yellow, blended onto the cardstock and then I used DecoArt Matte Medium to blend the colours together to create the orange background. I used a palette knife to spread the Matte Medium, I normally just brush or pounce the Matte Media to seal or adhere but as I wanted to create an orange blend I used the Matte Medium with the palette knife and spread because I knew it would move the Pan Pastels & hopefully create the colour I was looking for and seal the this layer of my background. 

The main image on the page is Oddella Heart, from Polkadoodles Ickyink digi stamps, really like these digis the character is a little edgy. You can find Oddella Heart here. I coloured her with Lyra Rembrandt Polycolor pencils and fussy cut her out and adhere & sealed to the page with Matte Medium. I used Black Pan Pastrls through a stencil from The Inkables range, from Bee Crafty. For a llittle more interesting background and depth to the page I used various stamps from Indigo Blu, Hobby Art stamps and Inklyicious. I used Versafine ink pads, in a few colours, mainly the Onxy Black, and heat set before sealing with Matte Medium.

Added some tickets, from a Heartfelt Creations die set, coloured with Faber Castell Gelatos and stamped with Versafine Onxy Black and adhere & sealed with Matte Medium to the page. Add paper flowers, purple eyelet. and flourish die cut, from Tatteted Lace.

I used a Pitt Big Brush pen around Oddella to make her pop a little pop on the page, with ornage & yellow pens, and edged the page with a purple pen. The pens are smudgeable, is that a word!! I’m sure crafters will understand, whilst still wet on the Matte Medium so I could blend the pens out.

Finally, I added a few flat gems and dotted the heart with Graph’it White Shake marker.

Thanks for dropping by and thank-you for taking the time to leave comments, enjoy the rest of the weekend.
 
I’ll be entering this page into the following challenges
 
Tuesday Throwdown
 
Creative Fingers
 
Crafting With Friends
 
Glitter ‘N’ Sparkle
2 thoughts on “Mixed Media Page – Ickyink Oddella Heart

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

