Octavia Moonfly

 

Afternoon all, sharing a page for my newly started Art Journal. Octavia will be my first addition to the Journal, I’ve been saying I’ll start myself an Art Journal and never started one!!! I’m going to bind my own pages, starting small with A5 pages, with my WRMK Cinch so I’ve already made a bit of boo boo because I’ve put flat back gems in the top left hand corner!!! Do I attempt to move over or do I bind without a full spine of coils??? Decisions, decisions!

The page didn’t turn out quite as I wanted, not too happy with how I’ve shaded round Octavia image but lesson learnt lol

I printed out Octavia from the Polkadoodles CD-Rom and coloured with Copic pens, I actually coloured Octavia some time ago but not got round to using her, naughty, naughty! The background was created with Faber Castell Gelatos and I’ve created a little interest in the background using stencils and stamps. 

 

Crafty Supplies Used

Polkadoodles Octavia Moonfly CD-Rom http://www.polkadoodles.co.uk/octavia-moonfly-cd-rom-digital-crafting-collection/

Faber Castell Gelatos – Red Cherry, Spearmint, Mango & Lemon

Faber Castell Big Brush Pitt Pens – #113 Orange Glaze, #219 Deep Scarlet Red, #107 Cadium Yellow & #199 Black

Copics, various colours used.

Memento Ink – Tuxedo Black

Stencils from – Clarity Stamps & Imagination Crafts

Hobby Art stamp set – Decorative Backgrounds

Magnetic Poetry Word stamp set

Phill Martin stamp set – Vintage Sheet Music

Stickles – Frosted Lace

Flat back gems

Paper Flowers

Card Candi

DecoArt Matte medium

Various adhesives

White cardstock, heavy weight

 

I’d like to enter this project in the following blog challenges

 

http://avenue613.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/challenge-147-anything-goes-or-use.html

 

http://thatcraftplaceblog.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/new-challenge-anything-goes-mixed-media.html

 

6 thoughts on “Octavia Moonfly

  1. carol gill says:

    Absolutely love it fabulous journal page and love the beautifully coloured image and think the shadows look great,love the bright coloured background—-Thank you for joining us at 613 Avenue Create
    Carol DT x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sasha Jundt says:

    Simply stunning! I love this page for journal and i think it turned out great! The background is really amazing and your clouring of the image is just wonderful! Thank you veru much for sharing this breauty with us at 613 Avenue Create this week. Good luck and hope to see you again soon!
    Sasha

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

