Shoes, Shoes, Shoes

I know, I know I’ve been very lax with my blog but it’s just been busy, busy on the home front!

 

Sharing my recent makes using the brilliant new 3D dies from http://www.3diemensions.com.

I love making 3D projects but I don’t enjoy the drawing round the template and the cutting out, it’s time consuming and holding scissors for too long can be painful for me. The new dies make it sooooo much easier, can get to the fun bit of embellishing the project virtually instantly.

 

Just had to get the flat back gems out and do some bling for the shoes, I use the self adhesive strips of gems so it didn’t take too long to get all the gems on. Although the gems were self adhesive I did put glue on the back because I find the self adhesive gems need a little help sticking!

 

The brown shoes are my take on the steampunk theme and I created a simple box decorated with Tattered Lace dies and use stamps from my Tatty Twinkle collection, the stamps just added the finish touch for the shoe box and tissue paper. The shoes are also decorated with dies from my Tattered Lace die collection, which reminds me I need another storage folder for my expanding die collection oops!

 

The orange kitten heel was made using the same template but I simply cut away some of the edge of the shoe and reduced the heel.

You can buy the dies from Create and Craft, you can see demos throughout the day over on both Ideal World (Freeview 22) and Create and Craft (Freeview 36).

 

Thanks for popping by 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

