Tattered Lace Challenge Blog – Prize & Blog Candy up for grabs

Lavish Blooms, fabric flower bag charm

 

Tattered Lace Lavish Blooms

 

 

Very excited to tell everyone that I’m part of Tattered Lace Challenge Blog Design Team, there will be a challenge each month based on a theme or specific dies from the Tattered Lace dies range.  You can find the full details of the challenge rules and prize, oooh yes a prize, this months prize is a £50 voucher to spend at crafting.co.uk, can be found over on the Tattered Lace Challenge blog.

Here are a couple of projects made using the Tattered Lace Lavish Blooms, this months challenge die. The first project is a fabric bag charm using Lavish Bloom Aster & Lavish Bloom Poppy, sooo excited to discover I could make fabric flowers using the dies. Cutting fabric with dies can be troublesome because the fabric stretches when being run through your die cutting machine causing the fabric either to fray or not cut at all and if you want to shape fabric the lack of rigidity is a problem. I overcame this problems by using an fusible interface to layer two pieces of 100pc cotton fabric together, I ran the dies & fabric through my Grand Calibur using the regular cutting sandwich and the fabric cuts like a dream. I’ve made up quite a few of the fabric flowers and prepped them ready to complete a couple of other projects but I’m missing a few items to finish off a necklace & a ring, note to self make sure you have everything you need to finish a project!!! My second project is a cheery card made using the Lavish Bloom Lily & Lavish Bloom Leaves with vellum, I’ve a box full of vellum which I really should use more often I’ve got some beautiful colours in there. The little scrolls on the in the corners are sections from the Birdhouse roof die. Hope to see your entries over on the Tattered Lace Challenge Blog πŸ™‚

This month Tattered Lace have very generously given me the chance to offer a great Blog Candy giveaway, a set of the Lavish Blooms dies. To win the blog candy, simply make sure your following both my blog and the Tattered Lace Challenge blog & leave me a comment so I know that you are eligible for the giveaway:). The closing date for the blog candy is 28th April, the winner will be choosen at random for the entries and will be notified in early May, please be aware that the dies will be sent directly from Tattered Lace so I will need to pass your contact details over to Tattered Lace for shipping.  

24 thoughts on “Tattered Lace Challenge Blog – Prize & Blog Candy up for grabs

  1. Jen Boucher says:

    Followed a link here from one of tattered lace’s fb posts after seeing your card on there. Can I just say that you do some gorgeous work I love both the card and the charm πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Mary Moulton says:

    I have no idea how blogs work but I’ve been told I ought to start one. Winning this prize would give me some great stuff to display on one xx

    Like

  3. Carol Mills says:

    I’m a brand new crafter and have found myself in a world of wonderfully gifted people. Im so enjoying looking at everyones talented work, amazing πŸ™‚

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

