Micro Macramé Necklaces

 

I’ve a design in my head that I want to make but it’s going to take me sometime to figure out cord lengths and the best way to knot up the design, so I decided to make smaller pieces to use as a basis on how to figure out parts of the design and the best way of creating the larger design I’ve in mind!!!

This is one of the pieces I’ve made, with my larger design in mind, a small collar style necklace made using 1mm waxed polyester cord and faceted rondelles. The faceted rondelles are from BD-i Tiaramaking and which I received as pack of my February DT pack, they are a strand of multi-colour rondelles which have some beautiful colours in the strand. I was feeling in a monochrome mood when I made this piece so I used some of the clear rondelles.

I was really pleased with the design so I decided to make another!!

 

 

This is made with 1mm waxed polyester cord and faceted haematite beads.

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

