Micro Macramé Necklace

 

My latest make a red & black micro macramé necklace, made using a black stripe agate cabochon, waxed polyester cord and antique bronze findings. I decided need to be braver with my colour choices, I love earthy tones but really need to try a different colour palette 🙂

The cabochon is held in purely by the macramé wrap, no glue involved. If you want to try this technique there are several good tutorials available on the web, check out my blog post Micro Macramé, where to begin? for some useful links including how to wrap cabochons.

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

