All at Sea Micro Macrame Bracelet Tutorial

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “All at Sea Micro Macrame Bracelet Tutorial

      • Rebecca says:

        Hi thanks for the info!
        Do you then singe the ends and glue them for strength. I’m new to micro macrame and not really sure of the best way to finish the ends so they look invisible and neat. Any help you could give would be greatly appreciated.

        Thanks,
        Rebecca

        Like

      • jewellerygail says:

        It depends on the cord I use, I favour C-Lon cord (0.4mm) and waxed polyester cord (1mm). When using the C-Lon cord I apply a product called Fray Block, once this completely dry I trim the cords and then apply a fabric glue, I use a fine brush to apply the Fray Block & fabric glue to avoid applying too much and so it only goes where I need. When I use the waxed polyester cord I trim the ends to roughly 1.5 to 2cm and then burn the ends with a lighter to get a ball like shape and then tap this done to bond to the knotting. You can also take the excess cord back through some of the knotting using a needle to give it more security, I don’t always do this it just depends on the pattern I’m doing. Hope that helps 🙂

        Like

  1. Rebecca says:

    Hi again! If possible can you tell me where you got those crackle beads? I’m having trouble finding them for some of my other pieces. I just love them!

    Rebecca

    Like

    • jewellerygail says:

      I believe they are crackled quartz beads, probably from Jewellerymaker.com. You could also used crackled glass beads, lots of bead stores have these. I’d recommend Big Bead Little Bead they have a good choice of beads and brill customer service and very fast delivery, Absolute Beads also very good supplier & quick delivery. If you are looking for cords, I use Knotting Ways and Hilo Haven. When using beads with macramé you need to consider whether the cord will accommodate the bead and if a design will need multiple cords to fit through a bead. Hope that helps but just drop me a line and I’ll do my best to help out 🙂

      Like

  2. Kathy says:

    I love this bracelet and plan to try it. I love the color of the cord you used in particular, do you happen to know what brand/color name it is?
    Thanks for doing this wonderful tutorial!

    Like

    • jewellerygail says:

      Hi Kathy, thank you for the kind comments 🙂 The cord used was C Lon cord 0.5mm, please be aware there are several types of C Lon cord available in varying diameters. The colour I believe is Peridot, a favourite of mine from the range.

      Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

