Caged Pendant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 A pendant I completed yesterday evening, made using Antique Bronze coloured copper wire in 0.8mm & 0.4mm and a 14mm orange crazy agate faceted round bead. The caged pendant technique was from Laura Binding’s Wirework DVD Edition 3. I had a heck of time binding the 8 wires together at the top of the pendant, Laura does say it’s the trickiest part of the technique and she wasn’t joking, but got there eventually and am quite pleased with how it’s turned out. The bead does swivel in the cage which is great for me coz I’m one of those people who likes to fiddle with their jewellery.

 

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

