Beading Friends Forever – March Challenge

Well, where did February go???? The first ever challenge on BFF was a great success, lots of entries and lots of beautiful jewellery pieces showcased and the FB group is also proving very popular 🙂 The winner for February has been announced, congrats to the winner, I won’t say who won you need to pop over to the BFF blog and check it out!!!

http://beadingfriendsforever.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/winners-post.html

Now for the March challenge, there are two categories to choose from or you can enter both, and don’t forget you can enter as many times as you like to be in with a better chance of winning £15 to spend at Beads Direct. The categories for March are (1) A great tutorial for a double spiral bracelet by Off the Beaded Path and (2) Favourite Colour Combination.

Although the tutorial challenge is for a bracelet I didn’t actually make a bracelet, I made a necklace following the double spiral pattern. I didn’t have enough beads in my stash, in the right sizes or colours – why despite the fact my stash is always growing I never seem to have the right size, colour or quantity etc!!!! A problem all bead addicts seem to encounter. Anyway, I followed the pattern using slightly bigger sizes and made a focal piece of or a necklace, I don’t actually do a lot of bead stitching but having done the BFF challenges I’m feeling a little more confident and finding it a bit easier.

 

My piece for the second category, Favourite Colour Combination, is a wire wrap key/bag charm. The charm was made using warm earth tone beads, I love browns & earthy colours and my bead stash definitely reflects this!!

 

 

Make sure you check out the BFF challenge and get involved, you could win £15 to spend at Beads Direct and who doesn’t need more beads & jewellery supplies!!!

 

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

