Kumihimo Beaded Swirl

 

I have been busy playing with wire recently but decided I needed to get my kumihimo disk back out. I thought I would play around with bead position, if a braid can look different based on the position of your coloured warps then the same applies for bead position. I wanted to have a spiral pattern but with blocks of solid colour and came up with this design, I’m pleased with how this has turned out.

I don’t believe I’ve seen this sort of beaded kumihimo pattern before, so if you are interested in learning how to do the above pattern I could put together a short tutorial, leave a comment and let me know what you think!

5 thoughts on “Kumihimo Beaded Swirl

  1. e1aine says:

    Honestly, that was a co-incidence. Yes, I’d like a tutorial!

    Also, I’m going to do a compilation’ post in a couple of weeks of my favourite pieces. Would you mind if I copied your red agate bracelet picture into it?

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated. I read them all and I love hearing from everyone :)

